The Education Advisory Board is comprised of the Current NISD Superintendent, an elected NISD Board Trustee, and three appointees of the superintendent.

  • Brian T. Woods, Ed.D. Superintendent
  • Corinne Saldana Board of Trustees Member, Northside ISD

Executive Committee

Jerry Lammers President Alamo Architects
Emily Persyn President-Elect Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
Tomas Larralde Past President Chief of Staff,
Office of Senator Jose Menendez
Cathy Naiser Secretary Keller Williams Realty
Vaughn Bomberger Treasurer Garza/Bomberger Architects (Retired)
Carl McClenan VP-Administration Joeris General Contractors
Scott Parker VP-Development Equitable Advisors
Amanda Emery VP-Communications Sinclair Broadcast Group

Board Members

George Block Haven for Hope (Retired)
Vaughn Bomberger Garza/Bomberger Architects (Retired)
Cassy Brandenburgh Jefferson Bank
Wade Cleary Cleary Zimmermann Engineers
Richard Delgado, Jr. Texas A&M San Antonio
Amanda Emery Sinclair Broadcast Group
John M. Folks, Ed.D. Former NISD Superintendent - Director Emeritus
Dave Gannon Airgas (Retired) - Director Emeritus
Pierre Gutierrez Star State Consulting
Jerry Lammers Alamo Architects
Tomas Larralde Office of Senator Jose Menendez
Carl McClenan Joeris General Contractors
Cathy Naiser Keller Williams Realty
Scott Parker Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
Emily Persyn Equitable Advisors
Merry Raba Raba Kistner Consultants - Director Emeritus
Ed Rawlinson Former NISD Superintendent - Director Emeritus
Art Reyna Art Reyna & Associates - Director Emeritus
Larry Romo United States Air Force (Retired)
Nathanael Tarwasokono Firstmark Credit Union