Students eager to learn

Math

Welcome to math image of chalkboard

In Northside ISD, we believe that all students should have access to the course pathway that will prepare them for college, career, military and beyond. To support this effort, the MS Math Program has multiple entry points from students to access Accelerated and Advanced coursework.  The courses offered in the MS Mathematics program are listed below, including a link to the Pacing Calendar for each course.

math pathways logo

Middle School Math District Grading Policy

The district grading policy for middle school Math is as follows:

40% Formative

60% Summative

 

MS Math Course Overview

Course Name &

Pacing Calendar

NISD Prerequisite

(or equivalent)

STAAR/EOC Test

Math 6

Math 5

STAAR 6

Accelerated Math 6

Math 5

STAAR 6

Math 7

Math 6

STAAR 7

MS Math Bridge

Math 6

STAAR 8

Accelerated Pre-Algebra

Accelerated Math 6

STAAR 8

Pre-Algebra

Math 7

STAAR 8

Advanced MS Algebra

Accelerated Pre-Algebra,

MS Math Bridge

Algebra EOC

Teacher Information

 

Department:                           Contact Email:

 

Math SCE

 

Sandra Whitten                                                             sandra.whitten@nisd.net

 

8th Grade

 

Joseph Lebron                                                             joseph.lebron@nisd.net

 

Teresa Turner                                                               teresa.turner@nisd.net 

 

 

7th Grade

 

Veronica Natividad                                                     veronica.natividad@nisd.net 

 

Jennifer Cipollone- Math Coordinator                    jennifer.cipollone@nisd.net

 

6th Grade

 

Laura Bishop                                                                 laura.bishop@nisd.net  

 

Zolange Lugo-Santana                                               zolange.lugosantana@nisd.net

 

Glen Yotter                                                                     glen.yotter@nisd.net

 

 

 

Cafeteria Menus
Calendars
Registration
Health & Vaccination Forms
Buses & Boundaries
District Programs
Safeline
Graduation