Jones Magnet School

Jones Magnet School Directory

Office

Name

Number 

Email

Why call?

Academic Dean

Xavier Maldonado

210-397-2243

xavier.maldonado@nisd.net

If you have curriculum or teacher concerns.  If you have questions about academic policies or protocols.

Magnet Counselor

Courtney Taylor

210-397-2242

courtney.taylor@nisd.net

If you have questions about social and emotional concerns or need help with outside counseling resources

Nurse

TBD

210-397-2109

Email becky.palominos@nisd.net until further notice

If you have questions about medications, immunizations, or COVID protocols

Magnet Secretary

Dora Ovalle

210-397-2230

dora.vonallmenovalle@nisd.net

General Magnet school questions

Special Education

Allison Hermes

210-397-2091

allison.hermes@nisd.net

If you have questions about IEP or IEP implementation.

504’s

Xavier Maldonado

210-397-2243

xavier.maldonado@nisd.net

If you have questions about creating, updating or implementation of a 504 plan

Attendance

Becky Palominos

210-397-2108

beclky.palominos@nisd.net

If you want to provide an absence excuse note, update an error in attendance, update address/phone/email info.

Transportation

Monica Delgado

210-397-0875

monica.delgado@nisd.net

If you have late bus, route, or driver concerns or questions.

General Athletics

Raul Servin

210-397-2060

raul.servin@nisd.net

If you have general athletic questions.  Specific questions should be directed to your child's head coach of the sport they are playing.

Learning Tree

Minerva Hernandez

210-397-2090

minerva.hernandez@nisd.net

If you have questions about after school care, or concerns about Learning Tree issues.

Tech Support

Violet Rivera

 

violet.rivera@nisd.net

Report broken or stolen laptops; issues with forgotten passwords.

Cafeteria Menus
Calendars
Registration
Health & Vaccination Forms
Buses & Boundaries
District Programs
Safeline
Graduation