Girl reading a book in the library. Photo by Eliot Reyna on Unsplash

Counseling Department

To view the Stevens Counselor Newsletter, go to https://www.smore.com/vcdaj-stevens-counseling-parent-info or click on the link Counseling Office Number 210-397-6482

 

Head Counselor Barbara Lebron, Head Counselor Stevens High School  Email: barbara.lebron@nisd.net

 

Counselors

Meliza Morales-Jasso A - Car meliza.morales-jasso@nisd.net

Cassandra Ledezma Cas - Fe cassandra.ledezma@nisd.net

Maria "Claudia" Figueroa Fi - Hern maria.figueroa@nisd.net

Veronica Munis-Ochoa Hero-Mar veronica.munis-ochoa@nisd.net

Lindsay Manfull Mas-Ph lindsay.manfull@nisd.net

Stephanie Garcia Pi-Sh stephanie.garcia@nisd.net

Merida Benavides Si - Z merida.benavides@nisd.net

 

The Northside Independent School District Guidance and Counseling Department will provide a comprehensive developmental program addressing the whole child to maximize academic achievement, social and emotional development, and post-secondary college and career readiness.

RESPONSIVE SERVICE The purpose of the Responsive Service component is to intervene with or on behalf of those students in pre-kindergarten through 12th grades whose personal circumstance, concerns, or problems are threatening to interfere with or are interfering with their healthy personal, social, career and /or educational development.

SYSTEM SUPPORT The System Support component describes management activities which assure the delivery of a high quality guidance program, and service which indirectly benefit students by supporting other programs.

GUIDANCE CURRICULUM The Guidance Curriculum component includes skill-based lessons and units designed to help all students in kindergarten through 12th grade develop competence in essential life skills.

INDIVIDUAL PLANNING The Individual planning component is where students are guided in planning, monitoring and managing their own educational, career, personal and social development. Each student is provided with necessary steps toward his/her established goals.

 

Cafeteria Menus
Calendars
Registration
Health & Vaccination Forms
Buses & Boundaries
District Programs
Safeline
Graduation