Guidance & Counseling

NORTHSIDE ISD:  DEPARTMENT OF GUIDANCE & COUNSELING

The Northside Independent School District Guidance and Counseling Department will provide a comprehensive developmental program addressing the whole child to maximize academic achievement, social and emotional development, and post-secondary college and career readiness.


PROGRAM DEFINITION

RESPONSIVE SERVICE

The purpose of the Responsive Service component is to intervene with or on behalf of those students in pre-kindergarten through 12th grades whose personal circumstance, concerns, or problems are threatening to interfere with or are interfering with their healthy personal, social, career and /or educational development.

SYSTEM SUPPORT

The System Support component describes management activities which assure the delivery of a high quality guidance program, and service which indirectly benefit students by supporting other programs.

GUIDANCE CURRICULUM

The Guidance Curriculum component includes skill-based lessons and units designed to help all students in kindergarten through 12th grade develop competence in essential life skills.

INDIVIDUAL PLANNING

The Individual planning component is where students are guided in planning, monitoring and managing their own educational, career, personal and social development. Each student is provided with necessary steps toward his/her established goals.

 

Warren Guidance & Counseling

Counselor by Student's School and Last Name

 Email Links

 

Melea Wade (Head Counselor)

 

Jack Briggs (A-COM)

 

melea.wade@nisd.net 

 

jack.briggs@nisd.net

Jill Laman      (CON- GOM)

jill.laman@nisd.net

 

Vangie Rendon-Piedra (GON-LON) evangelina.rendon-piedra@nisd.net
Jorge Ramos   (LOP-PAN)

 jorge.ramos@nisd.net

 

Virginia Ware  (PAR-SA)  virginia.ware@nisd.net
Angela Taylor-Blackshear (SC-Z)

angela-k.taylor@nisd.net

 

Jaime Collazo    (A-M  CCA) jaime.collazo@nisd.net
Melissa Clarke   (N-Z  CCA)        

melissa.clarke@nisd.net 

 

Announcements:

Counseling Newsletter, January 2020

Warren Counseling Department wins the CREST Award for the 5th year in a row!

FAFSA Help- Click here

Warren HS Dual Credit Website: Click Here           

Cafeteria Menus
Calendars
Registration
Vaccinations
Buses & Boundaries
District Programs
Safeline
Graduation