Brennan Library Gets a New Mural

Counseling Department

Counseling



The Brennan Counseling Department will provide a comprehensive guidance and counseling program to ensure academic, social and emotional development to empower students to reach their personal, professional, and career aspirations. Services we provide include:

 

  •         Individual Counseling
  •         Group Counseling
  •         Classroom Guidance Lessons
  •         Academic, College, and Career Planning
  •         Crisis and Responsive Services
  •         Community Resources

Confidentiality

In order to build a relationship and trust with students, things discussed in individual counseling remain confidential.

 

What information needs to be told to parents, other helping-professionals and/or school officials?

SITUATIONS INVOLVING:

  • Harm to Yourself
  • Harm to Other People
  • Sexual Contact / Pregnancy
  • Threats to School Safety
  • Information requested by a valid subpoena (Court System)

Brennan Counselors

 

Head Counselor

Lisa Townsend

lisa.townsend@nisd.net

210-398-1275

 

Counselor: Alpha A-Car

TBA

210-398-1277

 

 

Counselor: Alpha Cas-Fo

Melissa Brennan

melissa.brennan@nisd.net

210-398-1304

 

Counselor: Alpha Fr-I

Alan Alanis

arnulfo.alanis@nisd.net

210-398-1281

 

 

Counselor: Alpha J-Mc

Alyssa Aviles

alyssa.aviles@nisd.net

210-398-1278

 

Counselor: Alpha Me-Q

Laura Bowling

laurita.bowling@nisd.net

210-398-1344

 

Counselor: Alpha R-Sp

Katie Westbrook

kathryn.westbrook@nisd.net

210-398-1303

 

Counselor: Alpha St-Z

Shary Cardona-Metlich

shary.cardona-metlich@nisd.net

210-398-1276

 

Counseling Support Staff

 

College, Career, Military Advisor

Cathrine Gonzalez

cathrine.gonzalez@nisd.net

210-398-1250 ext. 3210

 

Registrar

Veronica Saldana

Registration-Brennan@nisd.net

210-398-1279

Cafeteria Menus
Calendars
Registration
Health & Vaccination Forms
Buses & Boundaries
District Programs
Safeline
Graduation