NISD Awards

NISD Salutes Its Outstanding Partners of the Year

Reuniting never felt so good at the Northside ISD annual Outstanding Partners of the Year awards reception held on April 20.  

Districtwide business and community partners, along with the NISD Board of Trustees and Superintendent Dr. Brian Woods, celebrated the hundreds of partner-of-the-year nominees. Winners were announced in four categories, outstanding business or community organization, partnership program, coordinator, and mentor. In addition, two special recognitions were also announced. 

The event is held in conjunction with Fine Arts FEST, a showcase of student artwork, and during National Volunteer Month.

View event photos here.  

2022 Partner of Year Winners:

Outstanding Business or Community Organization:

  • Elementary School: Westover Hills Church, Myers & Carlos Coon elementary schools
  • Middle School: Pasha Mediterranean Grill, Rawlinson MS
  • High School: St. Mary’s University School of Law, Marshall L&M HS 
  • Small School: Texas Diaper Bank, Reddix Center 


Outstanding Coordinator: 

  • Elementary School: Deanna O’Marah, Aue ES
  • Middle School: Julie Matta, Jones MS & Magnet
  • High School: Adrian Velasquez, Holmes HS 


Outstanding Partnership Program:

  • Elementary School: Marshall Ram Tree Program/Marshall AVID, Leon Valley ES 
  • Districtwide: TechTeach Across Texas, Districtwide  


Outstanding Mentor or Individual: 

  • Elementary School: Richard Shevlin, Locke Hill ES 
  • Middle School: Lori Wittmeyer, Rawlinson MS 
  • High School: Stacey Norris, Marshall L&M HS 
  • Districtwide: David Oberg, Districtwide


Special Recognition: 

  • H-E-B Pharmacy
  • Carvajal Pharmacy
  • Army National Guard
  • University of the Incarnate Word – School of Nursing
  • Lela Pharmacy


Superintendent’s Awards: 

  • UTHSC – Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • M’Lissa M. Chumbley 


Cafeteria Info & Menus
Health Services Information
Buses & Boundaries
District Programs
School Safety