Fine Arts groups earn $10,850 at F.A.M.E. Awards

Eight Northside ISD high school Fine Arts groups earned a total of $10,850 in grants at the 7th annual Junior League of San Antonio F.A.M.E. Awards.

Winners were announced at the virtual F.A.M.E. Awards on Sunday, April 11 on the Junior League of San Antonio Facebook page. First place performances earned $2,000 grants, second place earned $1,000, and third place earned $750.

Winners were selected by judges with expertise in each discipline.

In addition, Audience Favorites in each category received an additional $200 based on votes received on Facebook. Brandeis Dance, Taft Vocal, and Jay Instrumental were selected as favorites.

To view the performances, visit the Junior League of San Antonio Facebook page.


Northside ISD results:



Brennan HS – 1st place – $2,000

Maya Jay, Shayla Jolivette, Madison Smith, and Vanessa Vingochea

Brandeis HS – 3rd place – $750 (plus $200 Audience Favorite vote)

Eliana Arriaga, Lily Bowling, Madeleine Burroughs, Allie Espinosa, Faith Garcia, Aliana Jimenez, Alexandra Jordan, Amy Mendez, Destiny Okilwa, Sophia Perales, Skylar Perez, Molly Pierce, Elena Ramirez, Grace Sattem, Hannah Tippett, and Ana Wolfenberger


Taft HS – 2nd place – $1,000

Stephen Cardenas, Tyler Jenks, Levi Rodriguez, and Seth Sandoval

Jay HS – 3rd place – $750 (plus $200 Audience Favorite vote)

Andre Alvarado, Chloe Bernal, Kaylie Dana, Nicholas Garza, Nico Gonzalez, Devan Guller, Callie Harper, Matthew Katzman, Sarah Lewis, Genevive Nelson, Alyssa Reynosa, and Sean Wagg


Brandeis HS – 1st place – $2,000

Kevin Engel and Micah Jones

Taft HS – 2nd place – $1,000

Jade Autry, Gabriel Botello, Taryn Bricker, Briana Chavez, Neveah Cruz, Teghan McCartan, Samantha Pasayan, Michael Reyna, Ashley Serrano, and Conor Tompkins



Warren HS – 1st place – $2,000  

Ella Brei, Emilia Calzoncit, Jose Campos, Nathan Clinton, Madison Dominguez, Michael Harris, Ciara Hill, Ariella Jarrett, Jaileigh Johnson, Aria Juarez, Gavin Lopez, Adeline Ordonez, Samantha Quintero, Luke Ruiz, Heaven Salinas, Cheyenne Tharp, Riley Viguerie, and Jasmine Williams

Taft HS – 3rd place – $750 (plus $200 Audience Favorite vote)

Jake Burris and Paulina Csitkovits


Instructors are Jackie Aguirre and Gabriel Fuentes, Brandeis HS; Victoria Johnson, Brennan HS; Heather Gonzalez, Jay HS; Greg Mills and Amanda Pyle, Taft HS; and Colin Varville, Warren HS.

F.A.M.E. stands for Funding Arts and Music Education and the Junior League F.A.M.E. Committee recognizes San Antonio-area youth in the performing arts.

Visit the Junior League of San Antonio and the FAME Awards website for more information.