Brennan Library Gets a New Mural

Brennan Counseling Department

The Brennan Counseling Department will provide a comprehensive guidance and counseling program to ensure academic, social and emotional development to empower students to reach their personal, professional, and career aspirations. Services we provide include:

 

        Individual Counseling

        Group Counseling

        Classroom Guidance Lessons

        Academic, College, and Career Planning

        Crisis and Responsive Services

        Community Resources

 

Please visit the Brennan Counseling Newsletter. 

CONFIDENTIALITY

In order to build a relationship and trust with students, things discussed in individual counseling remain confidential.

 

What information needs to be told to parents, other helping-professionals and/or school officials?

 

SITUATIONS INVOLVING:

Harm to Yourself

Harm to Other People

Sexual Contact / Pregnancy

Threats to School Safety

Information requested by a valid subpoena (Court System)

 

Head Counselor:

Lisa Townsend

lisa.townsend@nisd.net

210-398-1275

Counselor: Alpha A-Con

Samantha Pearson

samantha.pearson@nisd.net

210-398-1277

 

Counselor: Alpha Coo-Gony

Melissa Brennan

melissa.brennan@nisd.net

210-398-1304

 

Counselor: Alpha Gonz-Lon

Alan Alanis

arnulfo.alanis@nisd.net

210-398-1281

Counselor: Alpha Loo-Oro

Shary Cardona-Metlich

shary.cardona-metlich@nisd.net

210-398-1278

 

Counselor: Alpha Ort-Set

Mary Cervantes

mary.cervantes@nisd.net

210-398-1303

 

Counselor: Alpha Sf-Z

Diana Laurel

diana.laurel@nisd.net

210-398-1276

Cafeteria Menus
Calendars
Registration
Vaccinations
Buses & Boundaries
District Programs
Safeline
Graduation